How to start/stop an existing Gitspace
Learn more about how to stop and restart an existing Gitspace.
To save on compute you can stop a Gitspace when not in use and start it again at a later time. You will not lose any uncommitted changes across Gitspace restarts.
Stop a Gitspace
On the Gitspace Page click on the 3 dots and select Stop Gitspace.

Start a Gitspace
There are three ways of doing the same.
On the Gitspace Page click on the 3 dots and select Start Gitspace.
OR
Click on a stopped Gitspace and you’ll see the Start Gitspace button in the popup.
OR
On the Gitspace Details page, Start Gitspace is available in the More Options menu.
Last updated
Was this helpful?